Sophie was Star of the Week in her kindergarten class last week.  Here is a walk through her poster:

Her 3 wishes:
1) I wish I had a pony
2) I wish I could have [my own] dog
3) I wish I could fly

Her favorite things (clockwise):
nature
vegetables
horses
Johnny Cash
pizza
birthdays (and cake)
peaches
books
animals
bunk beds
music

Things I don’t like:
getting my hair brushed
cigarettes
crying babies (poor Quinn)
getting shots
gymnastics warm-ups (not to be confused with gymnastics itself…)

When I grow up I want to be:
a large animal vet

In addition to this poster, she had “sharing” each day (3 days of which involved me schlepping our pets to bring in), and homework involving, in addition to the poster:

– taking their class mascot (a teddy bear) overnight for adventures,
– taking home the class phone book and calling 3 classmates on the phone,
– putting something in the classes “estimation jar” (pine cones), and
– putting something in the “surprise box” (Ace’s collar)

By the end of the week I was exhausted…

